Happy New Year!

2 Jan

After (basically) having the last 2 weeks off work, I’m more than ready to get back into a daily routine and take on the new year. But I did make sure to soak up my last few days of freedom!

Steve and I took in the holiday lights at the Atlanta Botanical Garden.

I rang in the New Year with my favorite baby boy. Admittedly, neither one of us made it to midnight, but I totally lasted longer than him.

We basically cuddled all night like this.

Just kidding! The kid hardly sits still. I’m lucky this moment was captured at all. But I’m pretty sure I’ve secured my spot as his only favorite aunt.

On New Year’s Day, Steve and I ran in the Atlanta Track Club’s Resolution Run. No pictures from the race, but I did earn my t-shirt. And that’s what it’s all about.

Craving a new house project, today we replaced some old hall way lights (which I think may be the last of the brass fixtures in the house?):

With these:

 

Much better. And because no house project is ever that easy, I need to go back and paint the part of the ceiling that was covered by the old fixture. Hoping we still have that paint!

And then I treated myself to a moth orchid; which, according to the January issue of Southern Living, is perfect for novice gardners. Lovely!

And now, my fridge is stocked, my house is clean, and the laundry basket is empty. Ahh, feels nice.

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. maps.org March 7, 2013 at 12:23 am #

    There’s definately a lot to know about this topic. I love all the points you have made.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Entry and Hallway Plans « house185 - April 4, 2012

    […] January we replaced the lights in the hallway from basic brass fixtures to these school house inspired lights from […]

Leave a Reply

