Betwixt Part Deux

23 Apr

This weekend may have been my laziest in a very long time. And it was wonderful. We should all do it more often!

In between hours spent on the sofa reading, I did manage to take on a very small sewing project. I’ve had a bolt of Shumacher’s Betwixt fabric in biscuit/ivory sitting in the family room for nearly 2 weeks. I wrote about wanting to use the fabric for pillows here last month.

A couple hours of cutting, ironing, and sewing later, I had myself 2 new pillows.

Not bad for such a small time committment!

I’ve also managed to enjoy these hydrangeas in the family room for 2 weeks now. I don’t think I’ve ever had flowers last this long before.

On the flip side, I decided to put my orchid, which has been living happily in the formal living room for 3 months, on the fireplace mantle.

As you can see, after only a week, it didn’t go so well. Wonder if it would eventually bloom again if I moved it back to where it was happy?

Happy Monday!

3 Responses to “Betwixt Part Deux”

  1. Gabbi April 24, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Lazy weekends are the best! And sometimes, they are MUCH needed!

    I loveeee your hydrangeas! They are one of my favorites. I can’t believe you got them to last so long!

  2. Whitney @ Drab to Fab Design April 24, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Aww those pillows are cute!! I had a super lazy wknd last weekend too, and it was pretty darn nice 🙂

  3. Kelly@Bungalow Blue April 25, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Great job! This is such a classic print and it looks fabulous with the overall feel of your living room 🙂

Leave a Reply

