Entry Way Progress

22 Jul

When Steve and I got back from our trip to California, I was pleased to see that the light fixture I ordered from Pottery Barn for our entry way finally came. It took 4 months, but I’d say it was worth the wait.

You can read more about our plans for this space and how it’s progressed already right here.

The entry was empty for a long time until we recently started moving things around in the dining room. I had a skirted table in there that I decided I would like better in this space, so I moved it a few weeks ago.

I originally thought I would like an old wood chest here, but I’m really happy with this set up.

The top of the table is plexi-glass for now. I’ve been meaning to get a piece of glass cut for it for about … two years now. We also need to have an outlet added to the wall behind the table. As it stands, the lamp is for looks only. There’s an outlet on the other side of this wall in the guest room, so I’m assuming it won’t be too difficult to have one added?

Here’s a close up of the fabric I used on the table.

The fabric is Ikat Fretwork in Fossil from Lewis and Sheron Fabrics.

I’m hoping we can get started on adding crown molding and wainscoting soon and get this space finished up!

3 Responses to “Entry Way Progress”

  1. Karen July 23, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Love the new light…looks great! The slipcovered table looks fantastic too…gorgeous fabric. Very nice!

  2. Whitney @ drab to fab design July 23, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    I had forgotten that you ordered that light, but I remember and it looks amazing!! Your skirted table is perfect for that spot too!

  3. Diana @ Boy + Girl July 24, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    I love the fabric on your table!

Leave a Reply

