Christmas Preparations

16 Dec

The halls are decked:

mantle

The dining table is nearly complete:

refinished dining table

 

table leaf

A carpet remnant has been purchased for the hallway:

rug remnant

 

remnant close up

The dining chairs have been reupholstered:

reupholstered chair

And a Christmas table centerpiece has been assembled:

centerpiece arrangement

 

But all of the preparations for Christmas feel very insignificant today. This year more than ever, I’m looking forward to celebrating Christmas with the people I love the most. I hope you’re all able to enjoy the same!

3 Responses to “Christmas Preparations”

  1. Gabbi December 17, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    Wow, you really crossed a whole lot off of your to-do list. I can’t wait to see the hallway runner!

  2. raobrien December 19, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Looks like you’ve been nice and busy! Your place looks great! And I’m right with you – I’m so excited to celebrate Christmas with family and loved ones. Just a few more days and we’re on our way! I just wish I could have my WHOLE entire family together – that’s what you get for marrying a guy who literally grew up on the opposite side of the country from you. The husband and I just need to move to middle ground and have everyone come visit us. Maybe someplace like Kansas. haha.

  3. Karen December 30, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    Your home looks fantastic! Happy new year to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

